top of page

The 5th Legion Expeditionary - Update 2

"Soft Kitty, Warm Kitty"

So this weekend I took the time to start the panther/ tigers for my 2 Sisterhood that will join my Warband. I also got a lightbox so expect some better photos from now on! The Panther started off with a grey basecoat which I then washed with a Blue glaze (guilliman blue I think) then 2 coats of Nuln Oil and finally a thinned down coat of the same blue glaze to give a hint of colour to the fur. The muzzle got a slightly lighter grey painted on and I laid off the blue glaze. The claws and teeth were skeleton bone (unhighlighted so far - I may pop a touch of white on) and the eyes were skeleton bone washed with 2 coats of yellow glaze.

The currently unfinished tiger started from a fur brown basecoat with troll slayer orange then layered over it. Since my girlfriend loves tigers many photographic references were provided. A number of things I learned are:

- The backs of tigers ears are white - The bottom of a tigers tail is white - Tiger stripes are very tricky to paint so I needed to redo the Troll slayer orange

The next plan will be to get a fine technical pen and hand draw the stripes on the tiger. I also need to wash the entire model and give a few final highlights before I do the leather and metals. Then onto the riders...

Feedback & Discussion
Other Content You Might Like...
bottom of page